Day 4 Edinburgh

Sorry for the delay of entries. Got too much to revise for my exams ):  Get bored in my revision in Starbucks, so i decide to write my last entry about Edinburgh. A few things i need to mention before I start.

1. I have updated the photos for Day 1, feel free to check it our (:(:

2. A interesting conversation I heard in Day 1 that I forgot to mention. We need to buy tickets for the Whisky experience and I heard something like this when i am queuing.Conversation between a woman(tourist) and one of the staff.

” Hi! Can we buy a family package ticket if we got 4 people?”

” yeah sure! but it’s for 2 adult and 2 children. How old are they?”

” oh okay. they are 19 and 23. So we can buy the tickets then”

” you should have 2 children under 18. You need to buy the adult tickets sorry.”

” oh. aren’t they children?”

The 2x years old come beside his mum ” oh, so we need to buy adult ticket.”

Seriously?! Do they know what is the definition of children?!

1/4

Due to the time limit. We haven’t got too much time to walk around, so we decide to join the bus tour AGAIN. ( I am sure next time if i am going to somewhere else, i will have a better time mangement, so i don’t need to rush through) The place we drop off is the Edinburgh castle. The queue is so long… so we didn’t go in. My friend bought a book about cartoon book about the history of Edinburgh in the souvenir shop. Then we walk down to a big street with many shops selling cashmere products.Taking into consideration of price and other things, I decide to buy a 100% cashmere scarf for my dad. Hope he will like it. Can’t give it to him until summer..(wrong weather lol)

Then we go into St Giles cathedral. It’s really grand and I love the angel statue just in front of the entrance. Quick quick!! We walked down to the  National Museum. It’s really big and got lots of interesting stuff in it. Quiet worth going. I love the section about animals and a section about Science. They got specimen of endangered and extinct animals. For the science part, they mention what Scottish scientist did contributing to the science field. Like the discover of  chloroform and antagonist for heart disease.

We then go to the national gallery, which i am a bit disappointed… A bit small and not what i expected. We join the bus tour again and travel around Edinburgh  We pass by the parliament and a mountain which people can climb up and look at the view of the whole Edinburgh. We also pass by the old town and new town. I never know that the big parks in the middle of new town are private. No one can go in unless the owner give permission. The park is private since hundreds year ago.

Oh! We pass by a place (forget the name). There is circle ‘platform’ in the middle of the street. It’s for public execution ages ago. I saw lots of people sitting on it when I pass by. hahahahaaha (a bit scary)

Ok. I am tired of typing already… Please enjoy the pictures :D

DSCN3911 DSCN3912 DSCN3943 DSCN3942 DSCN3936 DSCN3930 DSCN3927 DSCN3915 DSCN3951 DSCN3958 DSCN3966 IMG_4544 IMG_4545

Leave a Reply

